Where are NATS’ main centres?

NATS has two main air traffic control centres. The largest is the Swanwick Centre, near Fareham in Hampshire, which houses en route and terminal control operation rooms for the skies above Wales and much of southern England.

The Prestwick Centre in Ayrshire provides en route and terminal control services for the airspace from the Midlands and the north of England, across Scotland and the eastern half of the North Atlantic.

NATS is responsible for tower and approach airport traffic services at 14 of the UK’s major airports. These are:

  • Heathrow
  • Gatwick
  • Stansted
  • Luton
  • London City
  • Manchester
  • Southampton
  • Glasgow
  • Edinburgh
  • Aberdeen
  • Bristol
  • Cardiff
  • Farnborough
  • Belfast International

We also supply air traffic control services for Gibraltar airport.

Our corporate and technical centre is at Whiteley, near Fareham in Hampshire, and the College of Air Traffic Control is at Hurn, near Bournemouth airport. Our commercial arm, NSL, is based near Heathrow.

  • Search
  • Contact

    Head Office

    4000 Parkway
    PO15 7FL

    Tel: 01489 616001

  • Social

UK Flights

Departed today
Landed today
Currently airborne
Handled yesterday

Please start typing and we will search our website for you.

Search Results